Questions? Email an editor: [email protected]  ·  Replies within 1 business day
Help CenterLog InPlace Order
✔ No monthly fees   ✔ Published in 5 days Start My Order →Order
HomePress Release Samples › Partnership Announcement

Partnership Announcement Press Release

A partnership press release announces that two organizations are working together, and — most importantly — what changes for customers because of it. Two samples, a template and a checklist are below.

What to include in a partnership announcement

Partnership releases fail for one reason: they describe the relationship instead of the result. Nothing tells a reader what is different this morning. Fix that with facts.

  • Both organizations, named in full in the headline and first sentence.
  • What the partnership actually is: a distribution deal, a co-branded product, a sponsorship, a reseller agreement, a joint venture.
  • What changes for customers: new places to buy, new prices, new features, new service areas, earlier availability.
  • Numbers: store count, cities, dollars raised, jobs added, dates of the first milestone.
  • One quote from each side — usually a senior executive or founder from each company.
  • Terms if material: length of the agreement, exclusivity, renewal dates. Skip confidential figures; say "terms were not disclosed" instead.
  • A boilerplate for each company and contacts for both.

If the deal is financially material for a public company, coordinate with legal and investor relations before sending anything to press.

Partnership announcement samples

Sample 1: business partnership (retail distribution)

For immediate release

Greenleaf Skincare Partners With Harvest Lane Markets to Stock Its Calm Line in 60 Midwest Stores

Fragrance-free skincare brand moves into grocery retail for the first time in November

CHICAGO, Ill., Oct. 5, 2026 — Greenleaf Skincare today announced a partnership with Harvest Lane Markets to carry its fragrance-free Calm line in 60 Midwest grocery stores beginning Nov. 2. It is the brand's first move into physical retail.

Five Calm products will be stocked in a dedicated sensitive-skin section in stores across Illinois, Wisconsin, Minnesota and Iowa, priced to match greenleaf.example at $14 to $32.

"Being on shelves where our customers already shop changes everything for a small brand," said Aisha Grant, founder of Greenleaf Skincare. "People who saw us online can now buy us on a Tuesday night with their groceries."

"Our shoppers asked for fragrance-free options for two years," said Harvest Lane category director Renée Colby. "Greenleaf was the only brand that could meet our volume and our ingredient standard at the same time."

The agreement runs through 2028, with an option to expand to 120 stores in 2027. Financial terms were not disclosed.

About Greenleaf Skincare
Greenleaf Skincare is a Chicago-based skincare brand founded in 2018. Its products are sold at greenleaf.example and in 140 independent stores.

About Harvest Lane Markets
Harvest Lane Markets operates 210 grocery stores in the upper Midwest and employs about 9,000 people.

Media contacts: [email protected] · [email protected]

###

Fictional example for illustration.

Sample 2: nonprofit sponsorship announcement

For immediate release

Summit HVAC Sponsors Denver Youth Robotics League, Funding 12 New Teams

Three-year, $90,000 commitment covers kits, coaches and tournament fees for middle-school teams

DENVER, Colo., Oct. 8, 2026 — Summit HVAC today announced a three-year sponsorship of the Denver Youth Robotics League, committing $90,000 to fund 12 new middle-school teams in the metro area. Registration for the first six teams opens Monday, Oct. 20.

The sponsorship covers robot kits, coach training and tournament fees so no school pays to compete. Teams will meet weekly at partner community centers from January through April, with the first league tournament scheduled for May 9, 2027.

"Every senior tech on our team started in a shop class, not a computer lab," said Marcus Hale, owner of Summit HVAC. "If we can get 120 kids to build one robot, twelve of them will end up in a trade or an engineering program."

"Our waitlist has been longer than our budget every year since 2019," said league director Yolanda Pierce. "This closes the gap in one announcement."

About Summit HVAC
Summit HVAC is a family-owned heating, cooling and air quality contractor serving the Denver metro area since 2009, with 42 technicians.

Media contact: Dana Hale, [email protected]

###

Fictional example for illustration.

Partnership press release template

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

[Company A] and [Company B] Partner to [Customer-Facing Result]

[CITY, State], [Mon. DD, YYYY] — [Company A] and [Company B] today
announced a partnership that [what changes, in one sentence, for
customers]. [First milestone and its date.]

[Details: what is included, where it applies, how many stores, cities,
users or dollars, what it costs the customer.]

"[Quote from Company A about why this matters]," said [Full Name],
[title] at [Company A].

"[Quote from Company B, adding a different reason]," said [Full Name],
[title] at [Company B].

[Length of agreement, exclusivity, renewal or expansion plans.
"Financial terms were not disclosed." if applicable.]

About [Company A]
[One or two sentences: what it does, where it is based, founded when,
size.]

About [Company B]
[One or two sentences.]

Media Contacts
[Company A contact name and email]
[Company B contact name and email]

###

Three mistakes to avoid

  1. No customer-facing outcome. If the release cannot finish the sentence "this means customers can now…", it is a memo, not news.
  2. One-sided quotes. A partnership release with quotes from only one company reads like a purchase order. Get both sides to sign off on the facts.

More formats: all press release samples, and the free press release template if your announcement is not a partnership.

Don't want to write it yourself?

Our editors write your press release, publish it across our network of news sites, and send you a report with every live link. One-time price, live within 5 business days.

Start My Order — From $195 See pricing »

FAQ

Who should issue the press release — both companies or just one?

One company issues it and the other is quoted and named in the About section. Sending two separate releases about the same deal confuses editors.

Do we need written approval from the other company?

Yes. Both legal and marketing teams should approve the headline, quotes and any figures before it goes out — most partnership delays happen at this step, so allow a week.

Can we say how much the deal is worth?

Only if both sides agree and there is no confidentiality clause. Otherwise write "financial terms were not disclosed," which editors accept without question.

Should the release link to both websites?

Yes — include both company names and URLs in the boilerplate, and one short URL for the offer if there is a sign-up page.